I would guarantee that most of you have no idea who Julian Bream and John Williams are.

I put it to you that they are without doubt the best guitarists on the planet. There is not another human who can come remotely close to being considered masters as this duo.

I read a piece in The Guardian today about Julian Bream, he is 80 now, having retired in 2002. He still kept his hand in.

Since an accident when he was 78, he doesn’t play any more. He says about not playing anymore, “The thing I feel a little annoyed about is that I know I’m a better musician than I was at 70, but I can’t prove it.” – Quote from The Guardian interview.

Bore with me through this recital (it’s nearly an hour, which taxes the attention span of most today), both as younger men and you will hear the excellence with which they play.

.


.

 

